The City of Claflin operates under the Council/Mayor form of government.  In this form of government, council members are the leaders and policy makers elected to represent the citizens.

The Claflin City council is comprised of 5 members, who are elected at large for a 4-year term. 

Current Council Members Are:


Dan Michaelis

Council President 

Casey Hubbard

Dustin Daniels

Robert Gunder

Doug Hubbard

Assembly Hall

The Mayor of Claflin presides at the council meetings and serves as the spokesperson for the community.  The Mayor is elected at large and serves a 4-year term. 

City Mayor:


Mike Urban